CALIFORNIA

HDSA Centers of Excellence:

HDSA Center of Excellence at University of California Davis Medical Center
4860 Y Street, Suite 3700
Sacramento, CA  95817
Director: Vicki Wheelock, M.D.
Contact: Terry Tempkin
Tel: 916-734-6278
Email: teresa.tempkin@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
Social Worker: Lisa Kjer, MSW
p. 916-734-6277
e. lisa.kjer@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu    

 

HDSA Center of Excellence at University of California, San Diego
200 West Arbor Drive, Outpatient Center
Third Floor, Suite 1
San Diego, CA  92103
Director: Jody Corey-Bloom, M.D., PhD
Contact: Andrew Herndon
E-mail: arherndon@ucsd.edu
Tel: 858-246-1254
Social Worker: Lisa Snyder
Tel: 858-622-5800
Email: lsnyder@ucsd.edu

 

HDSA Center of Excellence at UCLA
The Regents of the University of California
300 UCLA Medical Plaza, Suite B200
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Director: Susan L. Perlman, M.D.
Center Coordinator: Sakena Patterson
Tel: 310-794-1225
Fax: 310-206-8720
Email: sjpatterson@mednet.ucla.edu


Huntington Study Group Sites:

University of California Irvine
Huntington’s Disease Clinic
Neal Hermanowicz, MD
Steven Potkin, MD
101 The City Drive South
Orange, California 92868
NHERMANO@UCI.EDU
949 824-0190

University of California, San Francisco
Adam Boxer, MD, PhD
Michael Geschwind, MD, PhD
350 Parnassus Avenue, Suite 905
San Francisco, California 94117
415 476-6880


Stanford University Medical Center
Neuroscience Clinic
300 Pasteur Drive
Room A301, M/C 5325
Stanford, CA 94305
Phone: 650 736-0514
Contact: Megan Moore
Email: memoore@stanfordmed.org
www.stanfordhospital.org


Charles E. Imbus MD., Inc.
Arcadia Methodist Hospital
Charles Imbus, MD
665 W. Naomi Street - #202
Arcadia, CA 91007
simbus@earthlink.net
626 445-6275

Arcadia Methodist Hospital
June-Chih Liu, MD
660 West Duart Road, Unit A
Arcadia, CA 91007
626 446-9697


Providence Movement Disorders Center
Michael Marvi MD
501 S. Buena Vista Street
Burbank, CA 91505
michael.marvi@profidence.org
818 847-3271


UCLA
Yvette Bordelon, MD
710 Westwood Plaza  A-149
Los Angeles, CA 90095
YBORDELON@MEDNET.UCLA.EDU
310 206-2154


Valley Children's Hospital
9300 Valley Children's Place
Madera, CA 93638
559 353-6215
This facility is for Children only


Movement Discorder Clinic
Desert Regional Medical Center
Georgeta Varga, MD
5125 Via Montagna
Palm Desert, CA 92260
marigeta@yahoo.com
760 668-0112


Torrance Memorial Medical Center
Bernard Ullman, MD
520 North Prospect AVe., Suite #309
Redondo Beach, CA 90277
310 376-9492

 


Sutter Medical Group
Nick Thakur, MD
2800 L Street - Suite 500
Sacramento, CA 95816
nickthakur@hotmail.com
916 454-6850

Sacramento Kaiser HD Clinic
Dr. Suketu Khandhar
916 973-5175
Mara Sifry-Platt, Genetic Counselor
mara.sifry-platt@kp.org
916 474-2512


 

Barton Memorial Hospital
Micahel Sullivan, MD
2101 South Avenue
Salt Lake Terrace, CA 96150
530 542-5744


SanSum Clinic
Dr. Hysien Young, MD
317 West Pueblo Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93105
800 898-3240

 


Debra Balke, MD
1320 Las tablas Road, #E
Templeton, CA 93465
debral.bakle@gmail.com
805 434-0960

 


Lorne S. Label, MD
2100 Lyn Road, Suite 230
Thousand Oaks, CA 91360
805 497-4500


OCNMG Inc.
John W. Chen, MD
12575 Newport -#C
Tustin, CA 92780
714 730-0311

David Holstein, MD
12575 Newport Avenue- Suite C
Tustin, CA 92780
drstein3000@gmail.com
714 730-0311