NW Support Group Schedule

 

IDAHO

Boise, ID

Anne Spencer/Laura Defenbach
annespencerhd@gmail.com or Laura 208.381.3088
Wright Congregational United Church of Christ
4821 W. Franklin Road, Boise, ID
2nd Wednesday of each month at 6:30pm to 9:30 pm

MONTANA

Bozeman, MT

Phronsie Sprenger, MSW
406-522-2400
psprenger@bdh-boz.com
Bozeman Deaconess Hospital
Pine Meeting Room
First meeting: Tuesday, May 13, 2014
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

OREGON

Medford, OR

Russ Rodriguez
541-261-6404
roguevalleyHD@gmail.com
Smullin Health Education Center
Room 106 (first floor)
Asante' Rogue Regional Medical Center
2825 E. Barnett Rd.
Medford, OR
Open Support Group
Fourth Tuesday of the month at 6:30pm until 8:00pm

Portland, OR

Karen Kovak, M.S.
503-494-5606
kovakk@ohsu.edu
Center for Health and Healing
3303 SW Bond Ave
Portland, OR  97239
Room 3180
General Huntington's Disease Support Group
First Thursday of the month at 6:30pm until 8:00pm

Vancouver, WA
(Serving Portland area)

Russ Kastberg
360-430-5541
rkastberg@cni.net
Northlake Baptist Church
5201 NE Minnehaha St. (63rd)
Huntington's Disease Caregiver Support Group
Third Thursday of each month at 6:30pm  

WASHINGTON

Everett/
Snohomish, WA

LaVonne Goodman
206-362-2907
lavonne@hddrugworks.org
Everett Clinic Conference Center
Pilchuck Room
3830 Hoyt Avenue in Everett
4th Tuesday of each month at 6:30pm

Kirkland, WA Natasha Kap, MSW,  LICSW
425-531-4637
NKap@evergreenhealthcare.org
Evergreen Surgery and Physician’s Center
(across from main entrance to Evergreen Hospital)
12333 NE 130th Lane
Kirkland, Washington 98034
(free parking in the Blue Parking Garage)
2nd Wednesday of each month, 6:30 to 8:00 pm
Room TAN 119, Located on the first floor
 
Mount Vernon/
Bellingham, WA

Peter Wold
206-550-1061
pjwold@hotmail.com
Skagit Valley Hospital
Mt. Baker Room
3rd Tuesday of each month at 6:30PM

Olympia, WA

Angela Goode, MSW, LICSW
360-827-2049
goode1220@gmail.com
Providence St Peter Hospital
413 Lilly Road NE
1st Monday of each month from 5:30-7:00PM

Roger Carnes
360-754-7097
rcarnes1@comcast.net
Providence St Peter's Hospital
413 Lilly Road NE
HD Caregiver's Support Group
3rd Monday of each month from 5:30-7:00 pm

Renton, WA

Donna Ross
425-280-1061
donna.ross1112@yahoo.com
Valley Medical Center
Medical Arts Center Building
Room MAC "C," Northwest corner of campus
2nd Saturday of each month from 10am to noon
(for caregivers only)

Seattle, WA

Vivian Foxx, MSW
360-618-3325
vfoxx@hdsa.org
One Life Community Church
Fireplace Room
3524 NE 95th Street, Seattle, WA
2nd Monday of each month at 6:30pm

Spokane, WA

Ian Wallace, Genetic Counselor
509-334-4084
Spokane Valley Hospital
Davis Room
12606 E. Mission Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99216
2nd Saturday of each month from 6:30-8 pm

Tacoma, WA

Vicki Biggs, MSW
253-301-6464
vicki.biggs@multicare.org 
Life Care Center of Puyallup
511 10th Ave SE, Puyallup, WA
Second Tuesday of each month 6:30 to 8:00 pm
First Meeting: May 13, 2014

West Richland, WA

Carl Gallion
509-967-9161
Contact for info

Yakima, WA Jill Swanson, facilitator
509-949-5908
Yakima Valley Memorial Hospital
2811 Tieton Drive
Classroom B (enter through the main hospital entrance)
Yakima, WA 98902
starting June 17, 2014
3rd Tuesday, 6:00 to 7:30pm



HDSA
NW Chapter Home

National Helpline: 888-437-2506
Chapter Social Worker: 360-618-3325

Contact us:
- social worker
- join mailing list
- volunteer

READ MORE