Staff Directory

National Office

505 Eighth Avenue, Suite 902
New York, NY 10018
212 242-1968
1-800-345-HDSA (4372)

1-888-HDSA-506 (NEW HDSA HELPLINE NUMBER)

 

Chief Executive Officer: Louise Vetter

Extension: 220
e. lvetter@hdsa.org


Director of Marketing & Communications: Christopher Cosentino

Marketing strategies to increase awareness and build fundraising dollars to support research, resources, treatment and care for HD families. Website and marketing standards for all HDSA materials and communications.
Extension: 229
e. ccosentino@hdsa.org


Senior Manager of Communications & Event Marketing: Mynelly Perez

HDSA outreach events (Walks, Hoops, etc.), HDSA marketing partners, website and chapters, affiliates and regions. Support National Youth Alliance (NYA) and NYA Scholarship Program, Convention exhibitors and Guthrie Awards Dinner Silent Auction.
Extension: 214 
e. mperez@hdsa.org

 

Director of Development:

Major Donors, National Fundraising Initiatives.
Extension:
e.

 

Development Manager: Robert Coffey

Matching gifts, Convention,  Summer Cash Bonanza, BMW Sweepstakes, Winter Cash Spectacular, Guthrie Dinner/Concert, Gift of Hope, Direct Mail, Family Funds, Major Gifts.
Extension: 210 
e. rcoffey@hdsa.org

 

Donor Database Manager: Burnesteen Shivers

Database responsibility, credit card and check processing, gift acknowledgment, donor reporting, Tributes & Memorials.
Extension: 225
e. bshivers@hdsa.org

 

Director of Financial & Administrative Management: Nadene Alleyne

Finance and accounting, strategic financial planning, administration services.
Extension: 212 
e. njalleyne@hdsa.org

 

Senior Accountant: Rebecca Chan

Extension: 224
e. rchan@hdsa.org

 

Junior accountant:

Extension
e.

 

Receptionist/Administrative Office Assistant: D. Marjorie Brown

Administrative support.
Extension: 222
e. dbrown@hdsa.org

 

Director of Program Services & Advocacy: Debra Lovecky

 HDSA Centers of Excellence, education, family services, educational publications and advocacy.
Extension: 228 
e. dlovecky@hdsa.org

 

Manager of Education & Advocacy: Jane Kogan, LMSW

Advocacy, field-based educational events, educational publications, Clinical Trials Diplomats, Speakers Bureau

Extension: 226 
e. jkogan@hdsa.org

 

Community Services & Resource Development Manager: Seth Meyer, LMSW

Extension: 240 
e. smeyer@hdsa.org

 

Mid Atlantic Regional Social Worker: Anne Leserman, LCSW

Phone: 929-777-1150

e. aleserman@hdsa.org

 

Information & Fulfillment Aide: Anita Mark-Paul

Customer service and fulfillment for publication orders.
Extension: 219
e. amarkpaul@hdsa.org

 

Director of medical and scientific affairs: George Yohrling, Ph.D.

HDSA Research Program
Extension: 211
e. gyohrling@hdsa.org

 

Director of Field Development & Operations: Nancy A. Rhodes

Extension: 234
e. nrhodes@hdsa.org

 

Manager Team Hope Walks: cj Redfern

Extension: 218
e. cjredfern@hdsa.org
Coordination of Team Hope Walk Program

 

Field Coordinator: Neekia Davis

Extension:  233
e.ndavis@hdsa.org

 



 

 

HDSA Regional Field Offices

To locate your nearest HDSA Field Representative click here

and then click on your state. Complete listings continue below.

Greater NY-NJ Region
Great Lakes Region
Mid-Atlantic Region
New England Region
Pacific Northwest Region
Pacific Southwest Region

South East Region
South Central Region
Upper-MidWest Region

 

New England Region

 (Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont)

Regional Development Director: Virginia Goolkasian

6 Boston Road, Suite 203A
Chelmsford, MA 01824
p. 978-256-0811
Toll Free: 888-554-8102
f. 978-256-0812
e. vgoolkasian@hdsa.org

 

Bookkeeper: Thuy Nguyen

6 Boston Road, Suite 203A
Chelmsford, MA 01824
p. 978-256-0811
Toll Free: 888-554-8102
f. 978-256-0812
e. tnguyen@hdsa.org

back to top

 


 

Greater New York- New Jersey Region

 (New Jersey, New York)

Director of Field Development & Operations: Nancy A. Rhodes

Extension:  234
e. nrhodes@hdsa.org

 
back to top

 


Mid-Atlantic Region

( Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, Washington DC, West Virginia)

Mid-Atlantic Regional Development Director: Shawn Supers


P.o. Box 414
Gore, VA 22637
p. 540-431-8573
e. ssupers@hdsa.org

 


back to top

 


 

Great Lakes Region

(Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Missouri, Ohio, Wisconsin) 

Regional Development Director: Deb Boyd

P.O. Box 72                                                        
Richland, MI 49083 

p. 269-629-5452
f. 269-629-4205
e. dboyd@hdsa.org

 

Development Director: Peggy Cribbin

3286 Ivanhoe Avenue
St. Louis, MO 63139
p. 314-647-4372
f. 314-645-5754
e.  pcribbin@hdsa.org

 

back top

 


South Central Region

(Arkansas, Colorado, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas)
 

Regional Development Director: Kendell Aitchison 

6545 W. 44th Avenue, Suite 1
Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
p. 303-837-9937
f. 303-837-8983
e. kaitchison@hdsa.org

 

Regional Coordinator: Katie Magrogan

e. kmagrogan@hdsa.org

back to top

 

 


Southeast Region 

(Alabama, Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, Tenessee, South Carolina )

Regional Development Director: Kim Brammer

P.O. Box 70216
Marietta, GA 30007-0216
t. 678-615-7518
e. kbrammer@hdsa.org

 

back to top

 


Upper Midwest Region

 (Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota)

Regional Development Director: Shari Mathewson

P.O. Box 55419
Minneapolis, MN 55419
p. 612-232-5238
e. smathewson@hdsa.org


back to top

 


Pacific Southwest Region 

(Arizona, California, Nevada, Utah)

Regional Development Director: Natalie Carpenter

27702 Crown Valley Parkway
Suite D-4 #336
Ladera Ranch, CA 92694
p. 949-542-3907
f. 949-542-3976
e. ncarpenter@hdsa.org

 

Regional Development Coordinator:

p.
f.
e.

 

Regional Manager: Stephanie Alband

PO Box 19524
San Diego, CA 92159
p. 619-225-2255
f. 619-225-2277
e. salband@hdsa.org

 

Regional Assistant: Katherine Bergfors

p. 619-461-2477
e. bergfors@cox.net

 

back to top

 


 

Pacific Northwest Region 

(Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming)


Director of Field Development & Operations: Nancy A. Rhodes

Extension:  234
e. nrhodes@hdsa.org

 

back to top